Beginner To Advanced Challenge. Over 80+ web applications

Beginner To Advanced Challenge. Over 80+ web applications

I decided to challenge myself to create over 80 apps listed in this repository created by Florin Pop and also write articles on how I implemented them using Typescript as the core programming language and any other framework, tools or language I may use in the course of doing this challenge.

Why I decided to do this challenge

  • To improve my coding skill by challenging myself. 📈
  • To be able to experiment with new technology. 🔬
  • To have a lot of portfolios to impress my employers/clients. 💼
  • To be able to write interesting blogs you can read and learn from them. ✍🏽
  • To inspire more people to take up this challenge. 💡

The Repository Setup

I created a single repository for all the apps. There’s nothing more complex about the repository for a start than just different folders for each project and a tsconfig.json file for each project.

| - app-ideas/
    | - node_modules/
    | - beginners/
        | - binary-to-decimal/
            | - ...
    | - intermediate/
    | - advanced/
    | - package.json
    | - tsconfig.base.json

Over time, I feel the repository will advance to make use of the advantages of a monorepo.

How to Join the Challenge

This challenge is open to everyone no matter the level to learn, try out different technologies and create a nice portfolio.

I’d be making use of the hashtag #beginner2advanced on all social platforms so you can tag along whenever you join this challenge.

P.S: I selected this tag, #beginner2advanced because I couldn’t think of a fancier name. 🤓

Looking forward to seeing you join, share and contribute to the challenge.

If you enjoy reading this article, you can consider me buying me a coffee to support me.